

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2018-09-07

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Kelly Hopkins
Corporate Counsel
Newfoundland Power Inc.
55 Kenmount Road, P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6

E-mail: khopkins@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young
Corporate Secretary and General Counsel
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Re: Newfoundland Power Inc. - 2019 Capital Budget Application - Grant Thornton Report

Please find enclosed a copy of the Grant Thornton Report in relation to the above-noted matter.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely.

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/cj Enclosure

ecc Newfoundland Power Inc.

Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com